Maharishi International University Press

Maharishi International University Press
No image set

Shad Darshana set of six Darshanas

Softcover, 197 pages

Published in 1996

The Shad Darshanam are the six Darshanas from Vedic Literature which together unfold the total path to gaining enlightenment. Vedanta is hailed as the textbook of the fully mature state of enlightenment in unity consciousness. The supreme state of enlightenment, kaivalya, described in Vedanta, is a synthesis of the state of kaivalya described in Yoga as pure singularity, and the state of kaivalya described in Karma Mimansa as infinite dynamism.

Note: In the original Sanskrit only. No English translation.



Item# D13

Add to Cart

Customer Service Hotline: 800-831-6523 (US and Canada) or 641-472-1101 (International)

Copyright © Maharishi International University. All rights reserved. • Maharishi International University Press, Fairfield, Iowa 52557
800-831-6523 • Comments or questions should be sent to